CosmoGold IAP 2019

The golden age of cosmology from Planck to Euclid

24-28 June 2019, IAP, Paris

Cosmology is living a scientific golden age characterized by an unprecedented amount of high-quality data. A very large number of different experiments, aimed at observing the universe from the very early times of the Cosmic Microwave Background till the latest evolution of the Large Scale Structure, are currently testing cosmological models and measuring cosmological parameters at percent and sub-percent level.

The conference will be a landmark of our current understanding of the universe in a moment of transition between the two largest ESA missions on this subject, the Planck satellite, whose final data release happened mid-2018, and Euclid, slated for launch in 2021.

This conference will therefore be the perfect occasion to review the agreement or disagreement among CMB and non-CMB experiments (weak lensing, BAO, BBN, local measurements of H0, gravitational waves, etc..) and to discuss the open issues and questions left for the future, both from the theoretical and experimental point of view. This will naturally lead to discuss how the upcoming and future experiments in cosmology, such as Euclid as well as other CMB and large scale structure probes, will help answer these questions, and hopefully might even lead to totally new ways of addressing them.

Invited speakers

  • Phil Bull
  • Anthony Challinor
  • Olivier Doré
  • Ruth Durrer
  • Josquin Errard
  • Raphael Flauger
  • Wendy Freedman
  • Alan Heavens
  • Shirley Ho
  • Wayne Hu
  • John Kovac
  • Elisabeth Krause
  • Anna Ijjas
  • Antony Lewis
  • Luca Pagano
  • Daniel Scolnic
  • Elena Sellentin
  • Jan Tauber
  • Romain Teyssier
  • Anja von der Linden
  • Martin White
  • Suzanne Staggs
  • Sherry Suyu


You can contact us at:


  • François Bouchet and Silvia Galli (chairs, IAP)
  • Francis Bernardeau (IAP)
  • Nicolas Busca (LPNHE)
  • John Carlstrom (University of Chicago)
  • Chiara Caprini (APC)
  • George Efstathiou (University of Cambridge)
  • Fabio Finelli (INAF-Bologna)
  • Catherine Heymans (University of Edinburgh)
  • Henk Hoekstra (Leiden University)
  • Eiichiro Komatsu (MPA-Munich)
  • Eva Silverstein (Stanford University)
  • Benjamin Wandelt (IAP)


  • Silvia Galli and Francois Bouchet (chairs)
  • Sandy Artero
  • Karim Benabed
  • Valérie Bona
  • Eric Hivon
  • Alessandro Manzotti
  • Lionel Provost
  • Nitaya Singsengsouvanh

Important dates

December 2018 :
Pre-registration is open !
April 1st 2019:
Pre-registration closes
April 15th 2019:
Registration will open
May 15th 2019:
Normal registration and payment closes